Elections for the PTA board were held at the last general membership meeting of the school year on May 1.  Please welcome:

Morgan Nystrom, President 

Ursula Lalovic, Secretary 

Devin Lorain, Treasurer 

Cari Schwerd, Ramona Representative

Board members continuing next year are:

Natalie Maciukenas, Membership Chair 

Molly Porter and Brenda Olbeter, Family Engagement Coordinators

Helen Shum, Communications Chair

2018-19 Foundation Officers remain as follows:

Nici Griffith, Chair

Monica Geller, Vice chair

Anna Dvortcsak, Treasurer

Veery Harper, Auction Chair

Kelly Farrell, Dining for Dollar$ Coordinator

Trish Murley, Grant Writing Coordinator

Hats off to our outgoing officers: Secretary, Alison Church; Treasurer, Dania Cook; Ramona Representatives, Nicole Mather and Lorien Steele, President, Christy Marten and auction co-chair Sarah Groom! These six women have given many, many collective hours of service to our students and families and our school community is better for it! In addition, we must extend a special thank you to Anne Williams for serving as the PTA teacher representative for the past two years!

Vacant PTA board positions for 2018-19 are:




Please contact Morgan Nystrom if you are interested in (or have someone to suggest!) for any of the above vacant positions or have questions, comments or ideas for improving the work of Friends of Chapman.  More information is here.








Leave a Reply